World Cup 2010 Website Disclaimer

World Cup 2010 Qualifying Group: Europe

The nine group winners will automatically qualify for the 2010 World Cup and the eight best second placed teams will contest home and away play-off matches for the remaining four places.

In determining the rank of the second placed teams, only results against those finishing 1st, 3rd, 4th and 5th will be counted.

Group 1: Portugal, Sweden, Denmark, Hungary, Albania, Malta

Group 2: Greece, Israel, Switzerland, Moldova, Latvia, Luxembourg

Group 3: Czech Republic, Poland, Northern Ireland, Slovakia, Slovenia, San Marino

Group 4: Germany, Russia, Finland, Wales, Azerbaijan, Liechtenstein

Group 5: Spain, Turkey, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Armenia, Estonia

Group 6: Croatia, England, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Andorra

Group 7: France, Romania, Serbia, Lithuania, Austria, Faroe Islands

Group 8: Italy, Bulgaria, Republic of Ireland, Cyprus, Georgia, Montenegro

Group 9: Holland, Scotland, Norway, FYR Macedonia, Iceland

Follow us on the internet

World Cup 2010 RSS Feed World Cup 2010 on twitter World Cup 2010 on Google World Cup 2010 on Delicious NewsNow for 2010 World Cup Website